Skip to content
May 1, 2012 / thenextmeal

Two whole years

Andrew is stuck on a call at work on this anniversary evening, and therefore I am at home, full from eating the cookies I bought myself in celebration of the day, and feeling nostalgic about what we were doing two years ago at this very moment. I think by now it was cocktail hour, and we were mingling with our wonderful family and friends, and feeling super excited about the fact that we were officially husband and wife. What I remember most about the entire night was just being by Andrew’s side and sharing in the amazing evening together. And what I remember about the past two years is the same. In these two wonderful years of marriage we have traveled within 4 continents, 12 countries and countless cities. We have moved across country, started new jobs, and have accomplished new goals. We have dreamed new dreams, and have even started to make those dreams a reality. And through it all we have remained next to each other, happy with the other no matter where we are, what we are doing, and how outside factors may have impacted our personal lives. In the past two years, our relationship of 10 years (holy smokes…TEN years) has continued to grow stronger. I may be alone tonight (oh the life of an investment banker’s wife) but I never actually feel alone. Andrew is always there. Calling me, texting me, gchatting me, checking in on me. No matter where we are physically, we are always connected.

Happy Anniversary to my wonderful, inspiring, patient, intelligent, sweet, loving husband. And thanks to our faithful few readers for being with us throughout our two years of marriage, and being such a wonderful and special part of our lives.

Here’s a little photo recap of the past two years.  And as I type, Andrew is walking in the door.  =)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xo,
Sandra

 

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marla / May 1 2012 10:32 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!! Love Marla & Jack

  2. Dan B / May 1 2012 10:36 pm

    Happy deuce to one of my favorite couples!

  3. Mardi / May 1 2012 10:57 pm

    Love it!! I got misty eyed from reading it. Happy anniversary to one of the best couples I know! I love you guys soooooooo much!

  4. Lisa / May 1 2012 10:58 pm

    happy anniversary sandrew!

  5. erica / May 2 2012 8:48 am

    YAY! Happy post! Happy TWO, you crazy lovebirds! Xox

  6. Jan and Anna Prager / May 2 2012 10:23 am

    Glad the anniversary was happy. We love the blog. Thanks for sharing your lives with us. Love, Jan and Anna.

Leave a Reply

